I come back to you now at the turn of the tide.

Did you miss me?  Don’t be honest.  Tell me that you missed me terribly.  Tell me that you have been longing for a new post on this wonderful blog.  I don’t care, just make something up so that I will feel special and needed. 

Does anyone even care why I stopped blogging for a few months?  I doubt it.  I don’t really care why I stopped since I don’t really have a good reason.  I just stopped.  I never felt the urge or the inspiration to write anything.  I still don’t.  I do have a few ideas floating around in my head, but nothing has really grabbed hold of me yet.  Hopefully, I won’t stay this way for long.  I enjoy writing, usually.  For whatever reason, I don’t enjoy it right now. 

I am making no promises about future posts.  This might be the last time I post for a few months.  I might have some new stuff later today or later this week.  I really have no idea.  Deal with it.  (Pretend that you are very upset that I might not post anything new for a long time.) 

Anyway….Life is good, even if it is busy and at times not exactly what I would choose.  I am loved by those that matter most to me, and that is enough.

Leave a Reply

