Watching Avatar: The Last Airbender (Book 2)

We finished watching Book 2 over the weekend.  The boys wanted to start Book 3 right away, but we limit how much television they are allowed to watch and they were at their limit.  We will probably start Book 3 this weekend.

What can I say about the season finale?  It was epic, emotional, intimate, and very much a cliffhanger.  The decisions that were made by certain characters were in turns heroic, selfless, courageous, frustrating, and heartbreaking.  The relationships that interest me the most are Aang and Katara, and Iroh and Zuko.  Both got plenty of attention and both relationships were pushed to a whole new level.  I’m very curious where these four will end up at the end of the series.  I have certain things I am hoping to see happen, but I have been happy with what the writers have done so far so I will continue to trust them.

Leave a Reply

