Rant of the day: Public Bathroom Etiquette


I’m going to keep this one short and to the point, because, quite frankly, I just don’t want to dwell on it too much. (As a side note: This rant is aimed at men and men alone since I have no experience with how women behave in public bathrooms.)

If you are using the toilet, dropping a deuce, taking a dump, going number 2, etc… then please, for the love of all that is good and pure, do not talk on your cell phone. If I was on the phone with a friend and I found out he was in the process of expelling waste from his body, I would hang up immediately. Then I would never speak to him on the phone again. What does this behavior say to the person you are calling? “You are so very unimportant to me that I rate talking on the phone with you on the same level as crapping.” A phone call with you = Crap. That’s insulting and disgusting. Stop it. Stop it now. Never do it again and all will be forgiven.

2 thoughts on “Rant of the day: Public Bathroom Etiquette

  1. Agreed. In fact, there shouldn’t be any conversation while in the process of, uh, going. It’s kind of a private matter.

Leave a Reply

