Lord, forgive us.

I found this interesting website that tracks World Statistics – things like population growth, births each day and year, deaths each day and year, and other interesting things.  As I was looking at each statistic, I couldn’t believe my eyes when I got to this stat:        22,133,460 abortions performed this year worldwide.  That number is growing every single second.  Here is the page for abortions on the website.  Something else that really jumped out at me is that 22% of all pregnancies in the United States (excluding miscarriages) end in abortion.  22%.  Let that number sink in for a second.  We are aborting almost 1/4 of all pregnancies in this country.  (Since I started writing this post just a few minutes ago over 3,000 babies have been aborted.) 

God forgive us.

Christ have mercy on us.

Leave a Reply

