5 Things I am Digging.

1.  Rebellion (Lies) by Arcade Fire off the album Funeral.  The song is energetic, catchy, and it moves me every single time I hear it.  After No Cars Go, it is my favorite song of theirs.

2.  Toy Story 3.  I am still a little overwhelmed with how much I enjoyed this film.  I love almost every Pixar film to date, so it’s no surprise that I loved this one, but I didn’t expect to fall so hard for it.  I can’t wait to see it again.

3.  Raven’s Ladder by Jeffrey Overstreet.  I finished it about two weeks ago and I am still thinking about it – that pretty much says it all.  I am working on a review for it that I should have finished in the next couple of days.  Overstreet has become one of my favorite authors and I am very excited to see what he has planned for the final book in this series.

4.  Lost.  Yes, I know.  I’ve already finished this series.  Who cares?  It’s just that good.  I am working my through the series again on Netflix Instant and I have just finished Season 1.  I hope to start Season 2 very soon.  I still stand by my belief that Season 1 is the best season of television I have ever seen.

5.  I never thought I would write or even think this but here goes:  World Cup Soccer.  I am totally invested now.  I am and will never be a huge soccer fan, but this World Cup has sucked me in and I am kind of hooked.  I think it helped that the US team got screwed out of a goal.  That slight got some non fans to pay attention for once – all that national pride and stuff.  I hope they can keep this ride going for a little longer.  Go USA!!!

Leave a Reply

