Monday Rant

Since this is the first Rant that I have written, I feel the need to explain my motivation for doing this.  To begin, I am not an angry person.  I don’t even really consider myself a negative person – even though some who know me would argue that point.  I am a critical person though.  Not of people, specifically, but of ideas and cultural trends.  This will be my one place during the week where I can vent.  So, without further ado, here is my inaugural rant:

Cell phone users who never answer their cell phone.  You know who you are.  Most everyone I know has a cell phone.  I am proud to say that I do not.  Why does that make me proud?  I have no idea but I am working on it.  Most of the people that I know that have cell phones never answer them when I call.  Perhaps you are saying to yourself, “Well clearly they don’t want to talk to you.”  I have considered that a possibility, but the same holds true for most people that I know.  You can never get in touch with a cell phone user on your first attempt.  Ever.  It’s some sort of law kind of like Murphy’s Law.  This is only the beginning of what could be a month long series on cell phones and how they are ushering in the end of world, but I will refrain from spending any more time on the topic for now.  I will just add this final note:  If you have a cell phone, please do us all a favor and answer it when it rings.  It sort of defeats the purpose of having a “mobile” phone if it is still impossible to get a hold of you.

One thought on “Monday Rant

Leave a Reply

