Changes are coming…

Sometimes I wonder why I have this blog.  Is it because I really feel like what I write needs to be read by as many people as possible?  I don’t think so.  Is it because I need an outlet for my thoughts and ideas?  I think that is part of it.  Are there other reasons that I haven’t fully explored?  Sure.  I enjoy writing.  But I don’t take the time to write as often as I should.  Perhaps some of that is due to the lack of response on this blog – not that I need a bunch of affirmation, but some response would be nice.  At least so I will know that my words are not just floating out there in cyber space with absolutely no one reading them.  So I guess I do need/want people to read what I write. 

With that said, I have decided to make a few changes on here that will compel me to be more active on this blog.  I am setting up a schedule for blog entries.  I have three areas that I will focus on for right now.  Mondays will be what I am calling My Monday Morning Rant.  I like to rant – things get under my skin – so I think this would be a good place to include some of those rants.  You will get to experience all the little things that drive me crazy and drive my wife crazy when I bring them up.  Every Wednesday I will look at a Pop song and show how that simple song can shed the light on some important truths about life and faith.  On Fridays I will post random entertainment and cultural observations.  I don’t have a name for that yet but it will include things like films, books, albums, tv shows, sports, etc…  I don’t have any specific motive in mind, but this gives the whole blog a little more structure.

I hope this makes sense and I hope I can stick to this schedule.  I only ask one thing: If you read this blog on a regular basis or even a semi regular basis, please contact me or reply to one of my posts.  I would like to know if anyone is getting anything out of this or if it is simply an opportunity for me to work on my writing.

Leave a Reply

