5 Things I’m Digging Today

1.  Fielding – The Voice of Us.  It just keeps getting better every time I hear it.  There is a beautiful simplicity to it that I respond to.  It’s a very quiet and sad album, but it earns every emotion it provokes. 

2.  The Elms- This Is How the World Will End.  I’ve heard it about 30 times now ever since I downloaded it.  It’s great.  It’s powerful, anthemic, emotional.  It has everything you could ask for in a great rock anthem.  It kills in concert as well.  I can’t wait for the full album on September 15th.

3.  District 9.  Intense.  Violent.  Unexpected.  Ambitious.  If you love sci-fi, action, or an amalgm of the two, do yourself a favor and go watch it.

4.  Titans Football.  It’s back.  I have a really good feeling about this year’s team.  I’m thinking they go 12-4 or 13-3.  Watch out for Britt and Cook this year.

5.  My wife.  She is amazing.  She had to go back to work – she is a teacher – a couple of weeks ago, thereby leaving our 2 month old baby boy with a sitter.  It is very difficult for her every day to do this.  I wish we could afford for her to stay home, but it’s not in the cards right now.  She is a wonderful teacher though and I know her school would be much poorer without her presence.

Leave a Reply

